What is the city district

The city district is the city district, an autonomous part of the territorially divided statutory cities. This designation is valid from r. 1990. For example, Prague has a total of 57 city districts. 

City districts and city districts are to some extent analogous to municipalities, and may have their own emblem, flag, or similar administrative bodies, such as an office, a council, a council, and a mayor. Their competencies are set out in a decree. City districts do not have their own legal personality and function only as city organizational units.